State House of Sierra Leone

The State House is the principal workplace of the President of Sierra Leone. The State House is located at State Avenue, Tower Hill, in central Freetown, Sierra Leone. The State House is often locally referred to as the seat of power.

Presidential cabinet meetings and other meetings including those with visiting foreign heads of state and international delegations are all held at the State House.

More Phone Numbers: +232(88)269282/ +232(76)758764

Sierra Leone Government

Past Prime Ministers and Presidents of Sierra Leone

Name Tenure
Prime Ministers of Sierra Leone
Sir Milton Margai – KCMG 1961 -1964
Sir Albert Margai – KCNG 1964 – 1968
Siaka Stevens – M.P 1968 – 1971
Presidents of the Republic of Sierra Leone
Hon. Justice C. O. E. Cole April 1971
Dr. Siaka P. Stevens April 1971 – November 1985
Maj. Gen (Rtd) Joseph Saidu Momoh November 1985 – April 1992
Capt. Valentine E. M. Strasser April 1992 – January 1996
Brigadier Julius Maada Bio January 1996 – March 1996
Alhaji Dr. Ahmed Tejan Kabbah March 1996 – September 2007
Dr Ernest Bai Koroma September 2007 – March 2018

Is this your business?Verified Listing

Make sure your information is up to date.
State Avenue
Freetown Western Area SL
Get directions